have you ever lived in a nightmare?

every story has a beginning, middle, and end, they say
sometimes the truth hurts
i cannot help but think perhaps this is my own middle finishing up, running dry
as the end seems so quickly here

perhaps i am to die here, alone, in my imaginary castle
these mansions of dreams and despair
in the visions of an iris worth everything, i fooled myself
almost a year ago i just learned this name

we are but bittersweet creatures
and have spun nothing but our own webs
these constructions seem to only trap ourselves
as our hearts only yearn for true love

take me aside
tell me i am wrong
but i am hoping
for nothing anymore.

the world had turned me over time and time again
distractions do not fool me these times
call my name what it is:
responsibility with an empty heart

Leave a Reply

